Raahim Deshmukh

Freelance web developer/designer, digitalmarketer
Hey everyone I am a computer engineering student and a freelancer I provide services such as web design or development, SEO and digitalmarketing . I am a quick learner and looking for a great apportunity I want to become an entrepreneur.
Happy New year everyone πŸŽ‰πŸ₯³Β 
Too often in 2020 people asked why, I'm looking forward to a 2021 where people start asking, why not.
Hello everyone I hope everyone is doing great actually I need a suggestion I got an enquiry from a company they want me to run their email marketing campaigns . I'm in confusion which tool will be better mail chimp, convertkit or something else.Β 
Raahim, I highly recommend you take a deeper look at Mailchimp. Sign up for the free account and look at what all you can do. They don't fully list all the features you get. They just hit the bigger ones. For example, I love the factΒ  you can create a custom sub domain and setup landing pages on it through Mailchimp. They host it! No charge! You can 15 of them if you want. In my opinion, it's not just a free alternative, especially with some of their latest features.

I do like Convert Kit, but their free account limits too much. And it's only 1000 subscribers.

Best of luck with your decision. If you do go with MailChimp and you run into a snag, let me know. I'd be happy to help you out!
HeyΒ  Raahim Deshmukh ! How big is the list?

MailChimp is great if:
  • You want it to be free
  • You want to use a lot design elements

ConvertKit would be my pick if:
  • You want to build better sequences and segmentation
  • You want to use mostly plain text
  • Email is a huge part of the overall strategy

Overall, I think ConvertKit is a more robust platform for people who want to make email a very core part of their strategy; MailChimp has a lower learning curve and can make good looking email campaigns that are highly styled.
Raahim Deshmukh replied
  ·  1 reply